About ADDED

Abu Dhabi Department of Economic Development works, according to the powers, roles and responsibilities in Law No 7 of 2018 Concerning the Reorganization of the Department of Economic Development, on achieving sustainable economic development in Abu Dhabi by adopting knowledge-based economy principles and regulating the business sector and the economic affairs. 

DED Building

It proposes the relevant policies and statutes, depending on studies and research based on the latest statistical data and local, regional and global indicators for all main strategic sectors as determined by Abu Dhabi Economic Vision 2030.

In addition, the Department prepares strategic programs and plans and development projects at the economic development level by adopting the best economic and administrative practices, employing the best human resources and using global technology and expertise in this area. It ensures the economic interests of Abu Dhabi by cooperating with specialized regional and international agencies and organizations, creating an economic environment based upon accurate and transparent information and using technology, so that the companies and establishments can benefit from the information technology. And grasp the available investment opportunities in Abu Dhabi. It also provides a suitable investment atmosphere by contributing to the preparation of marketing and promotional plans and spreading economic and investment awareness.

 

Chairman's Message

Chairman's message

H.E. Saif Mohamed Al Hajeri

Chairman of Abu Dhabi Department of Economic Development

The economy of Abu Dhabi has occupied an outstanding position and attained a high level of competitiveness in many sectors thanks to the excellent performance delivered by the non-oil sectors – especially those on which Abu Dhabi Economic Vision 2030 has focused and set their contribution to the GDP to become 64% by 2030 – which have already contributed to more than 50% of the Emirate GDP.

Our Vision

Leading Abu Dhabi economic agenda to create a balanced, diversified, sustainable and knowledge-based economy

Our Mission

An organization focusing on stakeholders and efficiently enabling sustainable economic development in Abu Dhabi to promote competitiveness and ensure prosperity for Abu Dhabi population

Our Values

Leadership: Perform a pivotal role in enhancing and activating the economy

Interaction: Look for positive and constructive interaction with partners

Innovation: Aspire to develop the culture of innovation

Responsibility: Shoulder the responsibility towards the government, partners, and society

Team spirit: Work with the spirit of one team

عن دائرة التنمية الاقتصادية

دائرة التنمية الاقتصادية- أبوظبي جهة حكومية تتولى تنظيم قطاع الأعمال والشؤون الاقتصادية وإطلاق المبادرات الاقتصادية الهادفة إلى تحقيق نمو اقتصادي متنوع قائم على المعرفة والاستدامة، وذلك وفقاً للقانون رقم 7 لعام 2018.

مبنى دائرة التنمية الاقتصادية أبوظبي

وتتبنى الدائرة أفضل السياسات الاستراتيجية المدروسة القائمة على أحدث الأبحاث والبيانات الإحصائية المستمدة من مؤشرات محلية وإقليمية وعالمية. وتوظف الدائرة كافة جهودها للارتقاء بمسيرة النهضة والتنمية في مختلف القطاعات بما يعزز رؤية أبوظبي الاقتصادية 2030. 

كما تقوم الدائرة بإعداد البرامج والخطط الاستراتيجية واعتماد أفضل الممارسات الاقتصادية والإدارية وتوظيف الموارد البشرية على النحو الأمثل واستخدام أحدث التقنيات والاستفادة من الخبرات العالمية في المجال الاقتصادي. كما تعمل الدائرة على تطوير المناخ الاستثماري الاقتصادي في الإمارة من خلال تعزيز آفاق التعاون مع الشركاء الاستراتيجيين الإقليميين والعالميين. والارتقاء به إلى أفضل المستويات بأسلوب مبني على الشفافية والابتكار وتبادل المعرفة. بهذا التوجه الاستراتيجي، فإن الدائرة تساهم في تعزيز بيئة الأعمال وتزيد من استقطاب الإمارة للاستثمارات وحركة رؤوس الأموال إقليمياً وعالمياً. وتخدم رؤيتها وأهدافها في تعزيز تنافسية أبوظبي في قطاع الأعمال وإبراز مواطن القوة الاقتصادية في جميع أنحاء العالم.

رسالة رئيس دائرة التنمية الاقتصادية

معالي محمد علي الشرفاء الحمادي

معالي محمد علي الشرفاء الحمادي

رئيس دائرة التنمية الاقتصادية

مرحباً بكم جميعاً

إن اقتصاد إمارة أبوظبي بات يحتل مكانة متميزة ويتمتع بتنافسية عالية في العديد من القطاعات بفضل الأداء القوي للقطاعات غير النفطية التي باتت تسهم بأكثر من 50% في الناتج المحلي الإجمالي للإمارة وخاصة التي ركزت عليها رؤية أبوظبي الاقتصادية 2030 وحددت لها المساهمة بما نسبته 64% في الناتج المحلي الإجمالي بحلول عام 2030.

الرؤية

قيادة الأجندة الاقتصادية لإمارة أبوظبي نحو تحقيق التوازن، التنوع، والاستدامة في اقتصاد قائم على المعرفة

الرسالة

مؤسسة تُركّز على المعنيين، وتتميز بكفاءتها في تمكين التنمية الاقتصادية المستدامة لإمارة أبوظبي، بما يعزز التنافسية ويضمن الرخاء لسكان أبوظبي

القيــم

    الريادة: نؤدي دوراً محورياً في تعزيز وتنشيط الاقتصاد
    التفاعل: نسعى إلى التفاعل الإيجابي والبناء مع الشركاء
    الابتكار: نسعى إلى تطوير ثقافة الابتكار
    المسؤولية: نتحمل مسؤوليتنا تجاه الحكومة والشركاء والمجتمع
    روح الفريق: العمل بروح الفريق الواحد